RSS

Who Am I

17 Nov

IMG_20130327_172810

Well, first let me take this time to THANK YOU all for dropping by my blog. I hope you enjoy yourself and leave with something new and fun to add to your natural hair journey!

Ok, a little about myself. Lets see, my name is Artina. I’m the mother of two little boys, I’ve lived in the south my entire life. I come from a very close knit family full of love and support. Lets see, I’m a dreamer, I love being in love. I like to laugh…a lot! Ummm ohh & I love sleeping, yes sleeping, something I don’t get a lot of with two children (as I yawn). And uhhhh yep that’s about it! Hold up, ohh yeah, I like to eat so I can cook my behind off!!

And last but not least, I’m a Natural Hair Fanantic!!!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2011 in About Me

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Who Am I

  1. LaToya

    November 20, 2011 at 2:15 am

    I love it!! Thanks for sharing bc I know you’ll inspire more to ppl to go natural & you’ll help ppl that are natural by sharing your info and story!! 😉 LOVE IT!

     
  2. Celestine Peters

    November 20, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Artina Marie Bryant Wallace you are such an amazing young lady and I truly admire your drive. You will be motivation for so many out there trying to figure out how to embrace their natural beauty. Just maybe one day I will call you and say….I cut my hair offf….well maybe not but if I did, you will make it so much easier for me to do. Keep doing what you do and I am honored to witness your journey:)

     
  3. Erline

    November 20, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    Hey ma’am

    I have just taken out my hair from a quick weave and now I have a bald spot on the side. How can I recover from this…

     
    • naturalhairfanatic

      November 22, 2011 at 10:54 pm

      Although it will take time your hair will grow back. Just make sure to keep the scalp area unclogged and moisturized with an oil such as coconut, castor, or peppermint oil which can all be used together if you like. Remember to also be consistent with your regimen! Good luck!

       
  4. Keshia

    November 22, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Love it cuz! You are such a beautiful person inside and out. You are the reason I finally decided to go natural after months of contemplating and I must say I’m glad I made that decision! My hair and scalp feel soooo much healthier! I actually went to a stylist about three weeks ago and let her start locks. they are short now, but I love them and can’t wait for them to grow longer. #excited

     
    • naturalhairfanatic

      November 22, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      Ohh yay how exciting!!! Congrats on your locks I look forward to viewing pictures of your hair journey. Thanks for the nice words, I really appreciate that.

       
  5. Syreeta

    January 16, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    I love your site, the pics, and the music. Keep up the postive and good info for all those with natural hair and those still undecided it’s inspiring. I’m glad I made the decision to go natural as well. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • naturalhairfanatic

      January 18, 2012 at 11:24 pm

      Ohh you are so very welcome and thank you for taking time out to visit my site!! Don’t forget to sign up for email updates!!

       
  6. kenya

    October 3, 2012 at 12:50 am

    Question….how can I control the balls of hair that form at the ends of my hair usually doing washing my hair it leaves lil balls of hair every where for me to clean up….is this normal? How do I control that..HELP

     

Leave a Reply

 
