RSS

Two Strand Flat Twist Anyone?

29 Nov

Have you ever been out and about and you saw someone’s hair that made you look twice?

You either think one of two things, “What in the world?” or “Now that’s cute” right? lol Well luckily I have had the pleasure of others walking up to me with positive comments about my hair, not all the time, but I’ve had my moments. I guess it’s safe to say I receive the most compliments on days when I initially think my results are an absolute FAIL! You know those times when you’re like “ok, this is NOT gonna work” but then everywhere you go people keep telling you how good your hair looks? Yeah those moments..

So, since reaching my one year nappyversary I have turned to flat twist outs as my “go to style” not because it’s easy, but because people like them, my mom LOVES them, my husband says things like “your hair looks nice babe” when I wear them, AND (now this is the big one) they even make my sister entertain the thought of one day going natural!!! (HEY CELES!).

Because of such positive feedback I have taken time out to show you ladies how I turn my two strand flat twist into a superfly flat twist out!

I hope you ladies enjoy the video. Please remember to comment and subscribe! Much Love to you all!

 

5 responses to “Two Strand Flat Twist Anyone?

  1. Kristina pinkins

    November 29, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I wanna c more!! Lol im lost when it comes to styling my natural hair…how do u do the flat twist?

     
  2. the damn salon

    November 29, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Hey gorgeous! Love the blog. Thanks for checking us out. Please come again. http://thedamnsalon.wordpress.com

     
  3. Celestine

    November 29, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Josh was excited to view your sit today and he likes how you are encouraging me to one day go natural. I will admit seeing your hair this weekend almost got me:) Where is the picture?

     
  4. Mindora Moses

    August 24, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    quick question, i know that you use leave-in conditioner with your flat twist but what other product do you use with it? I tried to do flat twist last week and they didn’t come out right. oh one more do you flat twist the entire back of your head or do you two strand twist or at least half of it.

     
    • naturalhairfanatic

      October 2, 2012 at 9:53 pm

      I use the LOC Method. Leave in, Oil, and a Cream. Currently I am using Shea Moisture as my Leave in, Castor Oil, and Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie…in that order. Thanks for visiting my site!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
